IAMA Banner

You are here

Songwriter Contest Finalists Announced

We are proud to announce the ten finalists for the 2013 Susanne Millsaps Performing Songwriter Showcase! The ten finalists in alphabetical order are:


  • Amara Doxey
  • Jane Fallon
  • Rob Harmon
  • Roy Matthews
  • Bri Ray
  • Talia Segal
  • Morgan Snow
  • Nathan Spenser
  • Jim "Fish" Svendsen
  • Dan Weber


We want to thank all of the amazing songwriters who entered the contest.

The finals will be held at The Gallivan Center on Saturday July 20th, at 11:00 A.M. in conjunction with the IAMA Free Folk and Bluegrass Festival.


Each contestant will perform two songs with the overall winner performing a set at the festival later that afternoon.



ZAP Logo
IAMA on Facebook
Brewin' Bistro
IAMA on Now Playing Utah